hit tracker
Sunday, April 2, 2023
HomeLatest NewsMusic news of the week: Pharaoh and Fall Out Boy clips, Lil...

Music news of the week: Pharaoh and Fall Out Boy clips, Lil Yachty album and Skrillex single

Date: April 2, 2023 Time: 08:06:12

27.01.23, 16:25 2023-01-27T16:25:16+03:00

Despite the sad news about the breakup of Panic! at the Disco, this week we have been pleased with interesting musical news. The selection includes a clip from Fall Out Boy, a new work by electronic musicians Bonobo and Jacques Grini, a posthumous track from XXXTentacion, a single from Aarne and Big Baby Tape, a clip from Pharaoh and other interesting releases.

Fall Out Boy – Video for “Heartbreak Feels So Good”

American band Fall Out Boy released a video for the new single “Heartbreak Feels So Good”. Rivers Cuomo, leader of the band Weezer, starred in the title role. The video shows the botched kidnapping of Cuomo by members of Fall Out Boy, and then the aftermath of the kidnapping. The musicians also announced their first album in five years, So Much (for) Stardust. The album is scheduled to be released on March 24.

Bonobo and Jacques Green – theme “Fold”

Electronic musicians Bonobo (real name – Simon Green) and Jacques Green (real name – Philippe Aubin-Dionne) have released a joint composition “Fold”. Bonobo revealed that the core of the song was written in one day. Both artists have already played several yet-to-be-finished versions of the track in their DJ sets. The musicians then made decisions on how to refine it. Bonobo’s last major work “Fragments” was released in January 2022. Jacques Green released the last LP “Dawn Chorus” in 2019.

Isadora Bjarkardottir Barney – track “Bergmál”

Björk’s daughter, Isadora Bjarkardottir Barney, released her first solo song “Bergmál” under the name Ísadóra. The composition appeared in the music collection of the Post-Dreifing art association. It is based in Reykjavik and follows the principle of DIT (“Let’s do it together”). On her social media, the singer wrote: “14 beautiful songs from different parts of the Reykjavik scene have finally seen the light of day. It’s an incredible mix of musicians; some are already breaking through, and for others, this is their first release.”

XXXTentacion – theme “I’m not human”

American rapper XXXTentacion’s posthumous track “I’m Not Human” has surfaced on the Web. Its release is dedicated to the 25th anniversary of the musician. The guest artist was Lil Uzi Vert. In the first verse, XXXTentacion directly quotes the first five lines of the song “Snuff” by American metalheads Slipknot. This is not his first reference to his work. For example, the song “Off the Wall!”, which he released with Ski Mask the Slump God, features a sample of the song “Spit It Out”. And the title of one of the XXXTentacion songs is “Slipknot”.

Ivan Dorn and Essoh – clip “Te la passe”

Ivan Dorn is back with a new video (first officer of the year). “Te la passe'” is a joint song with Essoh, an artist from Ivano-Frankivsk. Ivan was supposed to release a new album last year. For obvious reasons, its premiere had to be postponed. We hope it doesn’t get cancelled.

Aarne & Big Baby Tape – “Hoodak MP3”

Listen <a href=”https://music.yandex.ru/album/24739250″>HOODAK MP3</a> — <a href=”https://music.yandex.ru/artist/5701276″>Big Baby Tape</a> in Yandex Music

London producer Aarne has unveiled a possible new hit ‘Hoodak MP3’ with Big Baby Tape. The work containing a sample of the hit composition Mr. Credo “Slow” is based on a combination of dance and drill music elements.

Lil Yachty – album “Let’s start here”

American rapper Lil Yachty released the album Let’s Start Here, which was the exact opposite of what everyone expected from the artist. To the surprise of the fans, the record is completely made in the genre of alternative rock music. Clearly inspired by the Tame Impala collaboration “Breathe Deeper”, Lil Yachty continued to develop in his chosen direction. The text component of the LP is dedicated to the study of mental problems.

Skrillex & Bladee – Single “Royal Spring”

Preparing the crowd for the loud premiere of his new album, EDM producer Skrillex presented a new composition from the upcoming project. The song “Real Spring”, recorded together with the Swedish artist Bladee, is made with the soft and charming sound inherent in the members of the Drain Gang.

Pharaoh – clip “Sonata to Ey”

Pharaoh has released a video clip for the song “Sonata Ey”, which has become one of the most listened to songs from the artist’s new album, “Philarmonia”. The video was directed by Roman Ryabokonev. In the new video, Pharaoh invites viewers to walk the back streets of his soul and take another look at the luxury that surrounds him. Shots of the artist spending time in an expensive mansion with marble walls, decorated with frescoes and bas-reliefs, are replaced by scenes from a dark room in which the image of a girl is broadcast. At the end of the video, the artist’s interlocutor asks: “What is it like to learn to feel again?” The question remains unanswered.

Gorillaz – track “Silent Running” (feat. Adeleye Omotayo)

In recent months, Gorillaz have been active in music and have released new work, collaborating with like-minded artists. They will appear on his Cracker Island album, which is scheduled for a February 24 release. The sound of the upcoming single “Silent Running” is inspired by sensual synth-pop, the atmosphere of which is complemented by the vocals of Adeleye Omotayo.

Related Posts

Bureau Compilation 24/7

Hansen Taylor
Hansen Taylor
Hansen Taylor is a full-time editor for ePrimefeed covering sports and movie news.

Most Popular

Recent Comments