The reason for this was the incident at the end of the meeting. With the score 2:5 and more on the Russian’s serve, Keys managed to win a point with a shot on the line. Andreeva slipped, but reached for the ball and unsuccessfully parried it. After that, the racket flew out of her hand, and the world number 102 racket almost fell off.
Therefore, the judge punished the Russian with a penalty point, although Andreeva argued that she did not throw the racket on purpose. As a result, the American received a match point, which she managed to convert.
After the end of the meeting, Andreeva shook hands with her opponent and ignored the referee of the match.