hit tracker
Tuesday, July 23, 2024
HomeMovie & TV SeriesKaiju #8: Where, when and at what time does the anime premiere?...

Kaiju #8: Where, when and at what time does the anime premiere? | Spaghetti code

Date: July 23, 2024 Time: 01:58:54

One of the most popular manga, Kaiju No. 8, ends a nearly two-year wait for the release of its animated version from Production IG, the company behind such projects as Haikyu!!, Psycho-Pass or xxxHolic. In this sense, the story of Kafka Hibino will reach Latin America.

When and where to see Kaiju No. 8?

According to anime streaming platform Crunchyroll, the first episode of “Kaiju No. 8” will be available on its catalog starting April 13. Below you will find timetables for various Latin American countries.

-Mexico 8:00 am

-Colombia and Peru 9:00 am.

-Chile 10:00

-Argentina 11:00

Source: Production IG

What is Kaiju #8 about?

Written and illustrated by Naoya Matsumoto, Kaiju No. 8 tells the story of Kafka Hibino, a 32-year-old man whose job is to clean up the corpses of kaiju (giant beasts like Godzilla or King Kong) that constantly plague Japan. The protagonist’s life takes an unexpected turn when he is attacked during his workday, and later a small flying monster takes possession of his body.

The next morning, Kafka learns that he can become a kaiju and must hide his power in order to survive and fulfill his dream of belonging to the Defense Corps, an institution that is responsible for containing or destroying the monsters that disturb the peace of the country. Japan.

Source: Production IG

Why is Kaiju #8 so important?

Naoya Matsumoto’s work began publication in July 2020 in Shōnen Jump+ magazine. It is currently considered one of the magazine’s most successful mangas, especially on Manga Plus, where it reached 100 million views in April 2021.

To date, 105 episodes have been published and 12 volumes are available for sale. In this sense, according to Shōnen Jump+ magazine, Kaiju No. 8 is the magazine’s most popular manga along with Spy x Family.

***

NANI?, a video blog in which we will discuss the central issues of the Asian audiovisual entertainment agenda, mainly from the Japanese industry. Don’t miss it on our channel YouTube.

* This website provides news content gathered from various internet sources. It is crucial to understand that we are not responsible for the accuracy, completeness, or reliability of the information presented Read More

Kevin Kennedy
Kevin Kennedy
Kevin Kennedy is an associate editor for ePrimefeed covering latest news, economy and movie.
RELATED ARTICLES

Most Popular

Recent Comments