Breaking News

2020 Tokyo Olympics golf tee times, schedule: Complete field, pairings for Round 1 at Games

2020 Tokyo Olympics golf tee times, schedule: Complete field, pairings for Round 1 at Games

The groups and tee times are set for this week’s golf competition at the 2020 Tokyo Olympics, and there are some great ones that will tee it up together at Kasumigaseki Country Club in Japan. The event gets underway Wednesday while it is evening here in the United States, and you can watch the beginning of some of these rounds in primetime.

The trio of Rory McIlroy, Collin Morikawa and Sungjae Im is the very best of the bunch, but I also love the Patrick Reed, Tommy Fleetwood and Shane Lowry group as well as the Justin Thomas, Joaquin Niemann and Paul Casey crew. This is not a super deep field, which means that some of these groups contain three golfers you may have never heard of before. Somebody out the top 25 or 30 in this field medaling would be truly wild.

One late entry into the field is Jorge Campillo of Spain. After Jon Rahm withdrew after a positive COVID-19 test, the Spanish Golf Federation indicated that it was too late to get anyone else into the field from Spain. It appears as if Campillo will tee it up this week, however, and he’s been given the very last tee time on Day 1.

See also  Manchester City win the Premier League as Manchester United lose to Leicester City

Let’s take a look at the entire tee sheet for Thursday as all golfers will tee off on the first hole. Be sure to check out the full Olympics schedule from CBS Sports as well as our live first-round coverage starting on Wednesday evening. All times Eastern

2020 Olympics tee times, Round 1 pairings

6:30 p.m. – Rikuya Hoshino, Thomas Pieters, Sepp Straka
6:41 p.m. – Ari Arnaus, Sami Valimaki, Matthias Schwab
6:52 p.m. – Sebastian Munoz, Henrik Norlander, Joachim B. Hansen
7:03 p.m. – Carlos Ortiz, Antoine Rozner, Guido Migliozzi
7:14 p.m. – Xander Schauffele, Abraham Ancer, Christiaan Bezuidenhout
7:25 p.m. – Justin Thomas, Joaquin Niemann, Paul Casey
7:41 p.m. – Hideki Matsuyama, Marc Leishman, Corey Conners
7:52 p.m. – C.T. Pan, Ryan Fox, Anirban Lahiri
8:03 p.m. – Hurly Long, Yechun Yuan, Gavin Green
8:14 p.m. – Kristian K. Johannessen, Adrian Meronk, Gunn Charoenkul
8:25 p.m. – Rory Sabbatini, Mito Pereira, Renato Paratore
8:36 p.m. – Jhonattan Vegas, Thomas Detry, Kalle Samooja
8:47 p.m. – Mackenzie Hughes, Alex Noren, Jazz Janewattananond
9:03 p.m. – Rasmus Hojgaard, Roman Langasque, Si Woo Kim
9:14 p.m. – Viktor Hovland, Cam Smith, Garrick Higgo
9:25 p.m. – Collin Morikawa, Rory McIlroy, Sungjae Im
9:36 p.m. – Patrick Reed, Tommy Fleetwood, Shane Lowry
9:47 p.m. – Rafael Campos, Max Kieffer, Ashun Wu
9:58 p.m. – Fabrizio Zanotti, Juvic Pagunsan, Vincent Scott
10:09 p.m. – Udayan S. Mane, Ondrej Lieser, Jorge Campillo

See also  Braves' Marcell Ozuna out six weeks with finger injury suffered while sliding

Source: by [author_name]

Leave a Reply