hit tracker
Monday, June 5, 2023
HomeSportsKHL Named Contenders For Rookie Of The Season Award

KHL Named Contenders For Rookie Of The Season Award

Date: June 5, 2023 Time: 05:21:29

Alexei Cherepanov Award contenders included Avangard’s Arseniy Gritsyuk, Dynamo Moscow’s Dmitry Rashevsky, and SKA’s Marat Khusnutdinov.

Forwards Arseniy Gritsyuk, Dmitry Rashevsky, and Marat Khusnutdinov are claiming the Alexei Cherepanov Award. This award is given to the best rookie of the season by the KHL website.

The winner of the award is determined by the voting process of each coach.

Avangard forward Gritsyuk had 22 goals and 16 assists in 52 games last season. The 21-year-old striker became the second player in his team’s history to score more goals than anyone else and including playing for Russia at the Olympics.

The year-end awards given by KHL are the For Loyalty to Hockey Awards.

Dynamo Rashevsky was a prolific striker for the Moscow team of Dynamo. For most games in the 59, he scored 38 points (21 goals and 17 assists) while scoring 10+ points in 11 playoff games with VHL Dynamo club (St. Petersburg).

The third contender for the award, 19-year-old SKA St. Petersburg striker Khusnutdinov, scored six goals and provided ten assists in 48 games last season. Since last season, he began to come out on the ice in lopsided lineups. He captained Russia’s team at the junior world championship that was interrupted by coronavirus outbreaks, leading them to victory.

The KHL season-ending ceremony will take place on May 19.

Puck Henry
Puck Henry
Puck Henry is an editor for ePrimefeed covering all types of news.

Most Popular

Recent Comments