FIFA referee Sergei Khusainov analyzed Ivanov’s key mistakes that influenced the outcome of the match.
– The most controversial moment, after which the third goal was scored. The fight between Tiknizyan and Ignatiev. Perhaps the key episode of the match.
– A question to the FIFA referee Ivanov: where and how can a player who blocks access to the ball be pushed? The answer is written in the rules: you can push with your shoulder when the distance to the ball is not more than two meters.
Here Ignatov rubs Tiknizyan’s shoulder blades with both hands, tilts him, knocks him down. The only thing missing was a hip toss. This is followed by a transfer to Zobnin, who scores.
In total, FIFA referee Ivanov made two serious errors that affected the course and outcome of the match. In the first half he did not assign a penalty to Miranchuk.