hit tracker
Wednesday, February 28, 2024
HomeSports"There was no penalty or expulsion." Scandalous arbitration in the match...

“There was no penalty or expulsion.” Scandalous arbitration in the match between Spartak and CSKA

Date: February 28, 2024 Time: 18:00:47

“There was no penalty or expulsion.” Scandalous arbitration in the match between Spartak and CSKA

May 21, 2023 07:10 pm UTC Audio Version: Your browser does not support the audio element.

Igor Fedotov analyzed the episodes with Sobolev’s obscene gesture, mutual elimination and sanctions.

The match between Spartak and CSKA is always emotional. The current game was no exception. In the second half, the referee sent off two players at once. And in the end, he awarded a penalty to the guests’ goal twice, but in one case he changed his mind.

The famous episode occurred in the middle of the second half. Spartak striker Alexander Sobolev fought with CSKA defender Willian Rocha. The soldier fell near the end line, after which the striker showed his opponent an indecent gesture. Rocha immediately turned to the side referee and then asked to watch a replay of the episode. After that, the Brazilian applauded sarcastically, apparently, the judge.

Initially, Sergei Karasev’s squad did not apply any penalties, but after a break, the referee took out a red card from his pocket. To the surprise of many, Karasev eliminated not only Sobolev, but also Roshu. Naturally, this decision upset the representatives of CSKA. In the broadcast it was heard how Igor Diveev turned to the bewildered side referee to understand why he punished his partner.

It is curious that a couple of minutes earlier, Rosha was on the grass after a duel with Mikhail Ignatov. This made Sobolev very angry, who rushed to the Brazilian and excitedly demanded that he get up. After a couple of minutes, a new clash of rivals ended in a mutual elimination. It is curious that Rocha repeated Sobolev’s gesture when he addressed the referees. But, apparently, he showed what exactly the opponent did. Perhaps the side referee Dmitry Cheltsov took this gesture personally.

Analysis of Ignatov’s disallowed goal in the derby:

“The main question is: where did the referee see the offside?” Analysis of the disallowed goal against Spartak in the derby

Football referee Igor Fedotov believes that the referee made the right decision in relation to Sobolev: “According to Sobolev, the elimination is obvious – he showed an unsportsmanlike gesture. Now, regarding the removal of Roshi: how well does Cheltsov know English? We see that Rosha showed Karasev, and then Cheltsov, the same gesture as Sobolev. Probably just a parody of it. Karasev took it as normal, but Cheltsov took it as a personal insult. The main thing is whether Roshi was insulting the assistant or he just made it all up.

More Karasev was not easier. The referee awarded a penalty to CSKA after the duel between Diveev and Roman Zobnin. Igor knocked out the ball, and then stepped on the foot of the Spartak player. Karasev personally rushed to the monitor and changed the initial decision.

Fedotov supported Karasev’s decision: “As for the moment with Zobnin, I insist that this is not a penalty, as in the match between Zenit and Wings. There is no reckless action by Diveev, there is a struggle for the ball, the attack is not bearish, but only a toe. I will support Karasev so that this is not a penalty.”

Do you think that’s all? Of course not. Literally a couple of minutes later, Karasev again signaled the “point” after the fall of Victor Moses in the penalty area. The African fought with Víctor Méndez and Iván Oblyakov, after which he collapsed on the grass. Karasev listened to the assistants and did not change his decision.

Fedotov also analyzed this episode. According to the expert, Moses pretended in this episode. “The main moment is the penalty at the end. There is no doubt that Moses was really beaten. But he pretended! He did not fall by contact, but began to fall beforehand, trying to mislead the judge. And he did. If he had fallen by contact, he would have fallen in the other direction.

As a result, arbitration is a scandal. There was no penalty or removal. Karasev simply swam and he did it thanks to his assistant Cheltsov. He stopped trusting himself, hence those mistakes. Therefore, Karasev added so little (six minutes. – Approx. “Championship”) – they wanted to quickly end this judicial horror.

You can follow the events of the matches of day 28 of the RPL here:

Live

Karpin’s team is destroyed in the “Southern Derby”! Krasnodar scored two goals in 10 minutes! LIVE

* This website provides news content gathered from various internet sources. It is crucial to understand that we are not responsible for the accuracy, completeness, or reliability of the information presented Read More

Puck Henry
Puck Henry
Puck Henry is an editor for ePrimefeed covering all types of news.
RELATED ARTICLES

Most Popular

Recent Comments