hit tracker
Monday, April 22, 2024
HomeSportsFour clubs from Brazil and zero from the Premier League. And...

Four clubs from Brazil and zero from the Premier League. And the leader in number of world champions is Juventus

Date: April 22, 2024 Time: 06:58:48

The Brazilian edition of Globo Esporte made a count of all the world champions in terms of club representation. It turned out that Juventus is the best in the history of world football.

The current composition of the Argentine national team included three representatives of Sevilla (Gonzalo Montiel, Marcos Acuña and Alejandro Gómez) and Atlético (Nahuel Molina, Rodrigo de Paul, Angel Correa) at once, but these two teams are not among the best. . The top 15 has four Brazilian and Italian clubs each, plus two German, Uruguayan and Spanish clubs plus one from Argentina.

Juventus – 27 league titles

A third of all these titles (nine, in terms of the number of players) came at the 1934 World Cup, held for the second time in history. But the fact is that the Turin club is the most represented among gold medal holders. Angel di Maria and Leandro Paredes joined the list this year.

Bayern – 24 league titles

The Munich superclub is traditionally the base of the German team, which has won four world championships (only Brazil has more, five), so its high rankings are logical. Furthermore, if France were to win the final in Qatar, it would be Bayern, thanks to their four representatives (Benjamin Pavard, Luca Hernandez, Dayot Upamecano and Kingsley Coman), who would come out on top.

Inter – 21 league titles

Lautaro Martínez celebrated a curious world championship for himself, but he joined the list of the Nerazzurri with a gold medal.

Rome – 16 league titles

More Paulo Dybala. And before him, Daniele de Rossi, Francesco Totti and Simone Perrotta, who won the World Cup 16 years ago, were the last to glorify the Roman club.

Santos – 15 league titles

These 15 gold medals brought Santos 11 players: Pelé became champion three times (1958, 1962, 1970) and Zito and Pepe twice (both in 1958 and 1962).

Peñarol – 14 league titles

Five players from the Uruguayan club won gold at the first World Cup in 1930, which was held in Uruguay and did not resemble today’s world championships.

National – 13 league titles

A similar picture, only the Nacional players in 1930 were already eight.

Sao Paulo – 13 league titles

Representatives of this club were in all the Brazilian teams that won World Cup gold: De Sordi, Mauro and Dino Sani in 1958, Bellini and Jurandir in 1962, Gerson in 1970, Cafu, Leonardo, Muller and Zetti in 1990 and Belletti. , Kaká and Rogerio Seni in 2002.

Barcelona and Real Madrid – 11 league titles each

In Spain, 10 players from the current Argentine team play, but none are in the composition of Barça or Real Madrid. So, they could only add to the trophy list if the French won: Jules Kunde and Ousmane Dembele represent Catalonia, and Aurélien Tchuameni, Eduardo Camavinga and Karim Benzema (remained in the application until the end) – the capital of Spain.

Botafogo – 11 league titles

11 titles brought 8 champions, with Mario Zagallo winning the World Cup both as a player and as a coach. Nilton Santos, Garrincha and Didi each won two golds (1958 and 1962).


Also in the top 15 clubs are AC Milan (10 league titles), Colonia, Palmeiras and River Plate (9 each). But not a single English or French club was at the top of this ranking.

* This website provides news content gathered from various internet sources. It is crucial to understand that we are not responsible for the accuracy, completeness, or reliability of the information presented Read More

Puck Henry
Puck Henry
Puck Henry is an editor for ePrimefeed covering all types of news.

Most Popular

Recent Comments