hit tracker
Monday, July 15, 2024
HomeEconomyThe Russian Government Again Expanded the List of Hostile Countries

The Russian Government Again Expanded the List of Hostile Countries

Date: July 15, 2024 Time: 04:54:12

Russia’s list of enemies now includes the Bahamas, as well as the islands of Guernsey and Man.

The Russian government has added the Bahamas and the islands of Guernsey and Man to the list of hostile countries and territories. This expansion is reported by Russia’s Cabinet of Ministers on its Telegram channel.

The Bahamas and Guernsey were included in the list because they changed their positions of supporting the sanctions imposed by the UK. The man was included in the list because it also declared its support for such sanctions, even though it is not recognized as an independent legal entity outside of the United Kingdom.

In 2017, President Putin decreed that citizens and companies in Russia will be able to pay off foreign creditors of hostile countries with rubles. This includes payments of over ten million rubles per month.

In March, the Russian Cabinet of Ministers approved a list of states that have demonstrated themselves to be hostile toward Russia by using arms and aggression against the country, its companies, and its citizens. The approved list includes the US, Canada, and countries in the European Union, as well as the UK with its territories. In addition, Ukraine (including Montenegro), Albania, Monaco, and Andorra are among those named. Later on, in November, Denmark also joined this list as well as Greece.

* This website provides news content gathered from various internet sources. It is crucial to understand that we are not responsible for the accuracy, completeness, or reliability of the information presented Read More

Puck Henry
Puck Henry
Puck Henry is an editor for ePrimefeed covering all types of news.

Most Popular

Recent Comments