hit tracker
Friday, April 12, 2024
HomeLatest NewsDune: The Sisterhood has a new director

Dune: The Sisterhood has a new director

Date: April 12, 2024 Time: 17:36:45

The prequel to Denis Villeneuve’s Dune, subtitled television series The Sisterhood, has changed director and part of the cast. Olivia Williams and Jodhi May joined the cast after the departure of Shirley Henderson and Indira Varma. Instead of Johan Renck, best known for the HBO miniseries Chernobyl, the show will be directed by Anna Foerster (Outlander).

Henderson left the series due to “creative changes” made to the project in February, with Varma’s departure due to scheduling conflicts. In November, series creator Diane Ademou-John stepped down as co-producer, but remained on as executive producer.

Williams will play Tula Harkonnen and May will play Natalia. The Sisterhood is set in the world of Dune 10,000 years before the ascension of Paul Atreides. The series follows the Harkonnen sisters as they battle the forces that threaten the future of humanity and encounter a legendary sect known as the Bene Gesserit. The prequel is based on the novel The Sisterhood of Dune by Brian Herbert and Kevin J. Anderson.

Earlier Warner Bros. showed the second trailer for the sequel to the movie “Dune.” The film was again directed by Denis Villeneuve. Padish Emperor Shaddam IV, played by actor Christopher Walken, was shown for the first time in the video. Also in the video you can see the actors Timothée Chalamet (Paul Muad’Dib Atreides), Zendaya (Chani), Rebecca Ferguson (Lady Jessica), Josh Brolin (Gurney Halleck) and other artists.

* This website provides news content gathered from various internet sources. It is crucial to understand that we are not responsible for the accuracy, completeness, or reliability of the information presented Read More

Hansen Taylor
Hansen Taylor
Hansen Taylor is a full-time editor for ePrimefeed covering sports and movie news.

Most Popular

Recent Comments